Human Resources Advisory Committee (2020-21)

Citizen Advisory Committee

Contact Us

Submit a Question

School Board Liaison

  • Karen Keys-Gamarra

HR Department Liaison

  • Sean McDonald, Interim Assistant Superintendent, Department of Human Resources

Committee Purpose

  • The purpose of the HRAC is to advise the Fairfax County School Board (FCSB) on achieving and maintaining a premier workforce within a caring culture.

2020-21 Committee Charge

  • HRAC will make recommendations to improve practices used by FCPS leadership personnel at school and district levels to promote a rewarding workplace environment. It will include considerations that address the contexts of both emergency shutdown and reopening considerations, and the social justice and professional needs of minority staff members. 

2020-2021 Membership

  • Marwa Ali, Sully District
  • Shareem Annan, Dranesville District
  • Patty Barbour, Springfield District
  • Anita Branch, At Large-Omeish
  • Leonard Bumbaca, Mason District
  • Mimi Dash, Providence District
  • Beth Eachus, Hunter Mill District
  • Elizabeth Griffin, Braddock District 
  • Joyce Harris, At Large – Keys-Gamarra
  • Cheryl Larsen, Mt. Vernon District
  • Tiffany Pryce, Lee District
  • Lisa Raj Singh, Student Representative
  • Emily VanDerhoff, At Large-Sizemore Heizer
  • Sara West, Student Representative

Committee Partners

  • Kimberly Adams, President - Fairfax Education Association (FEA)
  • Tina Williams, President - Fairfax County Federation of Teachers (FCFT)
  • David Swan, Chairperson - Support Services Employees' Advisory Council (SSEAC)
  • Cathy Shelton, President - Fairfax County Retired Educators (FCRE)

2020-2021 Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held the first Monday of the month unless otherwise noted and begin at 6:00 p.m. At this time, meetings will all be held virtually.