Human Resources Advisory Committee 2022-23

Citizen Advisory Committee

Contact Us

Submit a Question

School Board Liaison

  • Abrar Omeish

HR Department Liaison

  • Sherry Wilson, Assistant Superintendent, Department of Human Resources

Committee Purpose

  • The purpose of the HRAC is to advise the Fairfax County School Board (FCSB) on achieving and maintaining a premier workforce within a caring culture.

2022-23 Membership

  • Shareem Annan, Dranesville District
  • Anita Branch, At Large – Abrar Omeish
  • Leonard Bumbaca, Mason District
  • Mimi Dash, Providence District
  • Beth Eachus, Hunter Mill District
  • Elizabeth Griffin, Braddock District 
  • Laverne Henson, At Large – Karen Keys-Gamarra
  • Cheryl Larsen, Mount Vernon District
  • Dione McGlothin, Sully District
  • Janet O’Lare, At Large – Rachna Sizemore Heizer
  • Tiffany Pryce, Lee District
  • Lawrence Webb, Springfield District
  • Haskew Pearson, Student Representative

Committee Partners

  • Sylinda Banks, President- Fairfax Alliance of Black School Educators (FABSE)
  • Karen Bryan, Chairperson - Support Employees’ Association (SEA)
  • Leslie Houston, President - Fairfax Education Association (FEA)
  • David Walrod, President - Fairfax County Federation of Teachers (FCFT)
  • Todd Wyatt, President -  Fairfax Support Professionals Assn (FSPA)

2022-23 Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held the first Monday of the month unless otherwise noted and begin at 6:00 p.m. 

  • Monday, October 3
  • Monday, November 14 (second Monday due to Election Day on November 8)
  • Monday, December 5
  • Monday, January 9
  • Monday, February 6
  • Monday, March 6
  • Monday, April 10 (second Monday due to Spring Break on April 3)
  • Monday, May 1
  • Monday, June 12