Title I Identified Schools

Title I schools operate as schoolwide or targeted assistance models.

Each year, FCPS leadership identifies schools to receive Title I grant funds. In 2020-21, a total of forty-one elementary schools and one middle school were identified for this funding. Currently all Title I served schools operate under the schoolwide instructional model. (To operate as a schoolwide model, a school must have at least 55 percent poverty.) Schoolwide models use Title I funds to upgrade the entire educational program of the school with a focus on closing achievement gaps. In targeted assistance schools, Title I teachers work with students identified through screening measures as needing additional academic assistance in reading or mathematics. Additional information on individual schools can be found on the School Profile pages.

Schoolwide Instructional Model:

  • Annandale Terrace Elementary
  • Bailey's Elementary
  • Bailey's Upper Elementary
  • Beech Tree Elementary
  • Belvedere Elementary
  • Braddock Elementary
  • Bren Mar Park Elementary
  • Brookfield Elementary
  • Bucknell Elementary
  • Cameron Elementary
  • Centre Ridge Elementary
  • Clearview Elementary
  • Crestwood Elementary
  • Dogwood Elementary
  • Forestdale Elementary
  • Forest Edge Elementary
  • Garfield Elementary
  • Glen Forest Elementary
  • Graham Road Elementary
  • Groveton Elementary
  • Herndon Elementary
  • Hollin Meadows Elementary
  • Hutchison Elementary
  • Hybla Valley Elementary
  • London Towne Elementary
  • Lynbrook Elementary
  • Mount Eagle Elementary
  • Mt. Vernon Woods Elementary
  • Parklawn Elementary
  • Pine Spring Elementary
  • Poe Middle
  • Providence Elementary
  • Riverside Elementary
  • Sleepy Hollow Elementary
  • Timber Lane Elementary
  • Washington Mill Elementary
  • Westlawn Elementary
  • Weyanoke Elementary
  • Woodburn Elementary
  • Woodlawn Elementary
  • Woodley Hills Elementary

School Profiles

School profiles show test scores, demographics, enrollment, staffing, and special program information.