Certified Athletic Trainers

Each FCPS high school has two Certified Athletic Trainers

The Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) Athletic Training Program is designed to provide quality sports injury care in each of the 25 high schools. Each school has two Certified Athletic Trainer (ATC) positions; these individuals are committed to providing quality healthcare for the entire student body.

The Certified Athletic Trainers (ATC)  strive to establish trusting relationships with the athletes, coaching staff, parents, and the medical community. These relationships depend on effective communication between all parties involved, and a commitment to do what’s best for the athletes. 


  • Prevention of injuries resulting from physical activity.
  • Recognition, evaluation, and assessment of injuries and conditions resulting from physical activity.
  • Immediate care of injuries resulting from physical activity.
  • Rehabilitation and reconditioning of injuries resulting from physical activity.
  • Organization and administration.
  • Professional development and responsibility.
School ATC1 ATC2 Office Cell
Annandale Ryan Hughes Kathy Ayers 703-642-4181 571-314-5073
Centreville Coree Reuter-McNamara Matt Jordan 703-802-5465 571-585-8499
Chantilly Katelyn Bishop Rachel Scherbenske 703-222-8170 571-363-7835


Tom Milosavich Elizabeth Snyder 703-924-8082 571-373-1369
Fairfax Amanda Johnston Nikki Rhodes 703-219-2241 571-296-0429
Falls Church Jake Ivey   703-207-4041 571-363-1674
Hayfield Tay McCallum Jami Culbertson 703-924-7579 703-932-1940
Herndon Lisa Petruzzi Marleigh Hall 703-810-2327 703-932-1941
Justice            Korey Berg Danielle Tomlinson 703-824-3963 703-932-1952
Lake Braddock Kristyn Wharton Brittany Arndt 703-426-1176 571-253-5094
Langley Jessica Bigles Aine Kirwan 703-287-2759 571-355-3568
Lewis Becca Greger Haneen Hafiz 703-924-8354 571-286-7972
Madison Karina Bertness   703-319-2371 571-502-2692
Marshall Eric Mathis    703-714-5492 571-585-6558
McLean Michael Tierney   703-714-5771 703-932-1947
Mount Vernon John Ponton   703-619-3323 703-223-3172
Oakton Paul Rupp


703-319-2833 703-932-1949
Robinson Jeff Perry Deb Cassidy 703-426-6818 703-932-1950
South County Rachel Hurlburt   703-446-1561 571-230-9787
South Lakes Kent Hulnick Angelica Ortiz 703-715-4696 703-932-1951
TJHSST Heather Murphy Caroline Taylor 703-750-8387 703-932-1953
Westfield Shandi Partner Becky Hartnett 703-488-6413 571-585-7399
West Potomac Jon Thompson Virginia Lintot 703-718-2569 703-932-1939
West Springfield Chris Worrell Daniel Koehl 703-913-3871 571-279-7919
Woodson Chris Hogge Jennifer Cooke 703-503-4688 571-424-7807