School Psychologists Assignments

Find the school psychologist assigned to your school

Leadership Team

Name/Title Email Address Phone Number
Michael Axler, PsyD
Coordinator
msaxler@fcps.edu 571-423-4250
Donna Desaulniers, MS
Program Manager
dmdesaulnier@fcps.edu 571-423-4265
Jason McBeth, EdS 
School Psychology Supervisor Region 1 
jpmcbeth@fcps.edu 571-423-4022 
Joshua Kefer, PsyD
School Psychology Supervisor Region 2
jmkefer@fcps.edu 571-423-4261
Maria Genova, PhD
School Psychology Supervisor Region 3
magenova@fcps.edu 703-317-1443
Cynthia Kirschenbaum, MA
School Psychology Supervisor Region 4
ckirschenbau@fcps.edu 703-423-4220
Terry Aliabadi, MA
School Psychology Supervisor Region 5
taliabadi@fcps.edu 703-503-2519

Acronyms:
AIM = Achievement, Integrity, and Maturity (AIM) Program
ALC = Alternative Learning Center
CSS = Comprehensive Services Site
DHOH = Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing Program
ECAT = Early Childhood Assessment Team
SBED = School-Based Emotional Disabilities 

Elementary School Assignments (A-D)

School  School Psychologist

Aldrin ES

Richard Amernick
rlamernick@fcps.edu

Annandale Terrace ES

Kelly Rowe
kmrowe@fcps.edu
703-658-5629

Archer ES

Kristen Leland
ksleland@fcps.edu

Armstrong ES

Debra Wotherspoon
dcwotherspoo@fcps.edu
703-828-5531

Bailey's ES Lower

Silvia Stone
systone@fcps.edu
703-575-6833

Bailey's ES Upper

Miranda Carlson
mcarlson@fcps.edu

Beech Tree ES

Richard Amernick
rlamernick@fcps.edu

Belle View ES

Ukindra Johnson
uljohnson@fcps.edu
703-660-8372

Belvedere ES

Carol Ann Forrest
cmforrest@fcps.edu
703-916-6823

Bonnie Brae ES

Sophia Antoci
snantoci@fcps.edu

Braddock ES

Lexi Freedman
afreedman@fcps.edu

Bren Mar Park ES

Katerina Fabian
kgfabian@fcps.edu
703-914-7213

Brookfield ES

Kathy Baker
krbaker@fcps.edu

Bucknell ES

Bruce Manise
bemanise@fcps.edu

Bush Hill ES

Sarah Painter
sapainter@fcps.edu
703-924-5664

Camelot ES

Laura Wisotzkey
llwisotzkey@fcps.edu
703-645-7000

Cameron ES

Jaynie Van Sant
ajvansant@fcps.edu

Canterbury Woods ES

Marisa Maslek
msmaslek@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest ES

Breonna Bryer
blbryer@fcps.edu
703-923-5237

Centre Ridge ES

Marty Bouveron
mjbouveron@fcps.edu
703 227-2668

Centreville ES

Erin Kauffman
ebkauffman@fcps.edu
703-502-3549

Cherry Run ES

Kathryn Stevens
kbstevens@fcps.edu
703-923-2837

Chesterbrook ES

Miranda Carlson
mcarlson@fcps.edu

Churchill Road ES

Kristen Leland
ksleland@fcps.edu

Clearview ES

Christine Bilodeau
cobilodeau@fcps.edu
703-708-6045

Clermont ES

Jane-Ellen Monson
jmonson@fcps.edu

Coates ES

Daune Kemp
dkemp@fcps.edu
703-713-3086

Columbia ES

Kelly Rowe
kmrowe@fcps.edu
703-916-2500

Colvin Run ES

Sarah Diaz
sediaz@fcps.edu

Crestwood ES

Diana Lucio
dklucio@fcps.edu

703-923-7245

Crossfield ES

Melissa Norris
menorris@fcps.edu
703-329-5136

Cub Run ES

Daune Kemp
dkemp@fcps.edu
703-633-7555

Cunningham Park ES

Daniela Wiseman
dgwiseman@fcps.edu
703-255-5600

Daniels Run ES

Kara Hodes
khhodes@fcps.edu
703-279-8414

Deer Park ES

Melissa Sokol
mlsokol@fcps.edu
703-802-5006

Dogwood ES

Kelly Sweeney
kbsweeney@fcps.edu
703-262-3903

Dranesville ES

Christine Bilodeau
cobilodeau@fcps.edu
703-326-5235

Elementary School Assignments (E-K)

School School Psychologist

Eagle View ES

Karen Brown
klbrown3@fcps.edu

Fairfax Villa ES

Becky Huff
rshuff@fcps.edu
703-267-2839

Fairhill ES

Carol Ann Forrest
cmforrest@fcps.edu
703-208-8155

Fairview ES

Jennie Song
jysong@fcps.edu

Flint Hill ES

Melissa Peeples
mapeeples1@fcps.edu

Floris ES

Melissa Sokol
mlsokol@fcps.edu
703-561-2915

Forest Edge ES

Resmi Kunnath
rvkunnath@fcps.edu

Forestdale ES

Nicole Campbell
ncampbell@fcps.edu
(703) 313-4331

Forestville ES

Amy Urban
aurban@fcps.edu

Fort Belvoir ES-Lower

Kyle Maziarski
kjmaziarski@fcps.edu

Fort Belvoir ES-Upper

Amela Ahmetovic
aahmetovic@fcps.edu

Fort Belvoir ES-Upper

Terri Hodges
tthodges@fcps.edu
703-781-1300

Fort Hunt ES

Lisa Phifer
lwphifer@fcps.edu
703-619-2679

Fox Mill ES

Derek Henderson
dchenderson@fcps.edu
703-262-2775

Franconia ES

Carrie Summers
cesummers@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman ES

Ted Tynan
edtynan@fcps.edu

Freedom Hill ES

Beth Gelfand
bfgelfand@fcps.edu
703-506-7894

Garfield ES

David Schatz
dhschatz@fcps.edu

Glen Forest ES

Abbie McConnell
amcconnell@fcps.edu

Graham Road ES

Catie Hrabrick
cmhrabrick@fcps.edu

Great Falls ES

Steve Handwerger
sjhandwerger@fcps.edu

Greenbriar East ES

Denise Wilson
dewilson1@fcps.edu

Greenbriar West ES

Kimberly Picinich
kapicinich@fcps.edu
703-633-6727

Groveton ES

Jaynie Van Sant
ajvansant@fcps.edu

Gunston ES

Nicole Campbell
ncampbell@fcps.edu
703-541-3668

Halley ES

Stacie Harmer
scharmer@fcps.edu
703-551-5762

Haycock ES

Sarah D'Elia
sndelia@fcps.edu

Hayfield ES

David Schatz
dhschatz@fcps.edu

Herndon ES

Daniela Wiseman
dgwiseman@fcps.edu
703-326-3159

Hollin Meadows ES

Heather Kunz
hrkunz@fcps.edu
703-718-8815

Hunt Valley ES

Shannon Hailer
schailer@fcps.edu
703-913-8830

Hunters Woods ES

Derek Henderson
dchenderson@fcps.edu
703-262-7454

Hutchison ES

Shannon Waters
sfwaters@fcps.edu

Hybla Valley ES

Susan Fuentes
spfuentes@fcps.edu
703-718-7050

Island Creek ES

Lindsay Viellieu
laviellieu@fcps.edu

Keene Mill ES

Marisa Maslek (Straub)
msmaslek@fcps.edu

Kent Gardens ES

Kayla Callister
kcallister@fcps.edu
703-394-5699

Kings Glen ES

Kathy Baker
krbaker@fcps.edu
703-239-4018

Kings Park ES

Diana Lucio
dklucio@fcps.edu
703-426-7024

Elementary School Assignments (L-R)

School School Psychologist

Lake Anne ES

Emily Milas
emmilas@fcps.edu

Lane ES

Lindsay Viellieu
laviellieu@fcps.edu

Laurel Hill ES

Breonna Bryer
blbryer@fcps.edu
703-551-5365

Laurel Ridge ES

Becky Harris
erharris@fcps.edu
703-426-3700

Laurel Ridge ES CSS

Amber Ong
acong@fcps.edu
703-426-3808

Lees Corner ES

David Glasser
dmglasser@fcps.edu

Lemon Road ES

Lara Jaramillo
lhjaramillo@fcps.edu

Little Run ES

Paul Bordelon
pdbordelon@fcps.edu

London Towne ES

Cara Ciccolella
cmciccolella@fcps.edu
703-227-5458

Lorton Station ES

Shannon Hailer
schailer@fcps.edu
571-642-6084

Lynbrook ES

Debbie Perez-Zurita
dperezzurita@fcps.edu

Mantua ES

Anna Bukont
abukont@fcps.edu
703-645-6300

Marshall Road ES

Sarah Akers
smakers@fcps.edu
703-937-1567

Mason Crest ES

Michelle Scales
mdscales@fcps

McNair ES

Anne-Elisabeth Dell'Olio
ahdellolio@fcps.edu
703-793-2568

Mosby Woods ES

Farah Fazel
fnfazel@fcps.edu

Mount Eagle ES

Kelsea Hull
khull@fcps.edu
703-721-2191

Mt. Vernon Woods ES

Freddie King
frking@fcps.edu

Navy ES

Sarah Diaz
sediaz@fcps.edu

Newington Forest ES

Denise Mattingly
dmattingly@fcps.edu
703-923-2635

North Springfield ES

Katerina Fabian
kgfabian@fcps.edu
703-658-5570

Oak Hill ES

Virginia Phinney
vgphinney@fcps.edu
703-467-3500

Oak View ES

Kathryn Stevens
kbstevens@fcps.edu
703-764-7137

Oakton ES

Shannon Clements
spclements@fcps.edu

Olde Creek ES

Ellen Goldberger
emgoldberger@fcps.edu

Orange Hunt ES

Ethan Villeneuve
evilleneuve@fcps.edu

Parklawn ES

Beth Gelfand
bfgelfand@fcps.edu
703-914-6912

Pine Spring ES

Leah DeLew
lmdelew@fcps.edu

Poplar Tree ES

Farah Fazel
fnfazel@fcps.edu

Powell ES

Kathryn Truax
katruax@fcps.edu

Providence ES

Amy Urban
aurban@fcps.edu

Ravensworth ES

Jennie Song
jysong@fcps.edu

Riverside ES

Ayonche Clash
atclash@fcps.edu

Rolling Valley ES

Michael Borsa
maborsa@fcps.edu

Rose Hill ES

Debbie Vogt Purscell
dvogtpurscel@fcps.edu
703-313-4285

Elementary School Assignments (S-Z)

School School Psychologist

Sangster ES

Becky Harris
erharris@fcps.edu
703-644-8200

Saratoga ES

Jamie Gardner
jcgardner@fcps.edu
703-440-2664

Shrevewood ES

Sarah D'Elia
sndelia@fcps.edu

Silverbrook ES

Michael Borsa
maborsa@fcps.edu

Sleepy Hollow ES

Michelle Scales
mdscales@fcps

Spring Hill ES

Steve Handwerger
sjhandwerger@fcps.edu

Springfield Estates ES

Jane-Ellen Monson
jmonson@fcps.edu

Stenwood ES

Jill McNeil
jecorymcneil@fcps.edu
703-208-7600

Stratford Landing ES

Lisa Phifer
lwphifer@fcps.edu
703-619-3687

Sunrise Valley ES

Stephanie Harris
smharris1@fcps.edu

Terra Centre ES

Kathi Thibodeau
kmthibodeau@fcps.edu
703-249-1466

Terraset ES

Kelly Sweeney
kbsweeney@fcps.edu
703-390-5651

Timber Lane ES

Mary von Witzleben
mvonwitzlebe@fcps.edu

Union Mill ES

Paul Bordelon
pdbordelon@fcps.edu

Vienna ES

Sarah Akers
smakers@fcps.edu
703-937-6070

Virginia Run ES

Kimberly Picinich
kapicinich@fcps.edu

Wakefield Forest ES

Denise Wilson
dewilson1@fcps.edu
703-503-2325 x 9240

Waples Mill ES

Becky Huff
rshuff@fcps.edu
703-390-7739

Washington Mill ES

Debbie Vogt Purscell
dvogtpurscel@fcps.edu
703-619-2589

Waynewood ES

Laura Taylor
lrtaylor@fcps.edu
703-704-7181

West Springfield ES

Sophia Antoci
snantoci@fcps.edu

Westbriar ES

Catie Hrabrick
cmhrabrick@fcps.edu

Westgate ES

Kayla Callister
kcallister@fcps.edu
703-610-5735

Westlawn ES

Jill McNeil
jecorymcneil@fcps.edu
703-241-5170

Weyanoke ES

Lara Jaramillo
lhjaramillo@fcps.edu

White Oaks ES

Jami Segal
jsegal@fcps.edu
703-923-1400 ext 1494

Willow Springs ES

Resmi Kunnath
rvkunnath@fcps.edu

Wolftrap ES

Alysa Dempsey
acdempsey@fcps.edu
701-319-7356

Woodburn ES

David Glasser
dmglasser@fcps.edu
703-641-8231

Woodlawn ES

Marissa Bilodeau
mdbilodeau@fcps.edu

Woodley Hills ES

Kelsea Hull
khull@fcps.edu
703-799-2079

Middle School Assignments

School

School Psychologist

Carson MS

Melissa Peeples
mapeeples1@fcps.edu
703-925-3677

Cooper MS

Evan Brooks
ebrooks@fcps.edu
703-442-5871

Franklin MS

Rebekah Haile
rghaile@fcps.edu

Frost MS

Leah DeLew
lmdelew@fcps.edu

Frost MS CSS

Jennifer Zabel
jazabel@fcps.edu
703-426-5063

Glasgow MS

Elois Berry
eberry@fcps.edu

Glasgow MS SBED

Sara Bracken
slbracken@fcps.edu
703-813-8875

Hayfield MS

Laura White
llwhite@fcps.edu
703-924-97521

Herndon MS

Kelley Wells
kmwells@fcps.edu
703-904-4835

Holmes MS

Diane Woolheater
dlwoolheater@fcps.edu
703-658-5926

Hughes MS

Kathryn Hidalgo Arrieta
krhidalgoarr@fcps.edu
703-715-3620

Irving MS

Denise Mattingly
dmattingly@fcps.edu
703-912-4549

Jackson MS

Kirsten Johnson
kmjohnson1@fcps.edu

Key MS

Katie Fava (Hamm)
krhamm@fcps.edu
703 822 8513

Kilmer MS

Alysa Dempsey
acdempsey@fcps.edu
701-846-8845

Lake Braddock MS

Walena Haider
whaider@fcps.edu
703-426-1004

Lanier MS

Jini Kapur
jkapur@fcps.edu
703-934-2455

Liberty MS

Joanna Wheeler
jwheeler@fcps.edu
703-988-8132

Longfellow MS

Ted Tynan
edtynan@fcps.edu

Poe MS

Elizabeth Halmon
emhalmon@fcps.edu

Robinson MS

Erika King
elking@fcps.edu
703-426-2213

Rocky Run MS

Christine Gauthier
cgauthier@fcps.edu
703-802-7728

Sandburg MS

Ukindra Johnson
uljohnson@fcps.edu
703-799-6286

South County MS

Carrie Summers
cesummers@fcps.edu

Stone MS

Carrie Brown
cabrown@fcps.edu
703-631-5519

Thoreau MS

Laura Hall
lchall2@fcps.edu
703-846-8079

Twain MS

Cassandra Kulp
clkulp@fcps.edu

Twain MS

Stacie Harmer
scharmer@fcps.edu
703-313-3711

Whitman MS

Heather Christian
hdchristian@fcps.edu
703-660-2471

High School Assignments

School

School Psychologist

Annandale HS Laurie Ottehenning
laottehennin@fcps.edu
703-642-4207

Annandale HS SBED

Winelda Birriel
wlbirriel@fcps.edu

Centreville HS

Lisa VanLahr
lgvanlahr@fcps.edu
703-802-5418

Centreville HS

Kathryn Truax
katruax@fcps.edu

Chantilly HS CSS

Theresa Giroux
tmgiroux@cox.net
703-222-7406

Chantilly HS SBED

Diane Ross
dmross1@fcps.edu
703-222-7412

Edison HS

Antoinette McLean
agmclean@fcps.edu

Fairfax HS

Sharyn Hunt
sphunt@fcps.edu
703-219-2206

Fairfax HS SBED

Michelle Denny
mldenny@fcps.edu
703-219-2290

Falls Church HS

Andrea Chambers
ajchambers@fcps.edu
703-207-4020

Falls Church HS SBED

Winelda Birriel
wlbirriel@fcps.edu

Hayfield HS

Robin Powell
rmpowell@fcps.edu

Hayfield HS

Amela Ahmetovic
aahmetovic@fcps.edu

Herndon HS

Ronne Lancaster
rmlancaster@fcps.edu
703-810-2273

Herndon HS

Morganne Owens
mvowens@fcps.edu
703-810-2200

Justice HS

Christine Gauthier
cgauthier@fcps.edu

Justice HS

Joan Kelleher
jakelleher1@fcps.edu

Lake Braddock HS

Mary Olsen
molsen@fcps.edu
703-426-1137

Lake Braddock HS SBED

Carleen McKenzie
crmckenzie@fcps.edu
703-426-1052

Langley HS

Anna Davis
adavis3@fcps.edu
703-287-2886

Lewis HS

Krystal Lewis
ktlewis@fcps.edu

Madison HS CSS

Erica Evert
ebevert@fcps.edu
703-319-2465

Marshall HS

Amy Stark
ajstark@fcps.edu
703-714-5431

McLean HS

Beverly Parker-Lewis
baparkerlewi@fcps.edu
703-714-5761

McLean HS

Beth Werfel
bawerfel@fcps.edu
703-714-5756

McLean HS

Elyssa Bonner
ebonner@fcps.edu
703-714-5700

Mount Vernon HS

Danielle Magagnoli
dsmagagnoli@fcps.edu
703-619-3258

Mount Vernon HS CSS

Pam Rein
psrein1@fcps.edu
703-619-3305

Oakton HS 

Marquita Lashley
mlashley@fcps.edu

Oakton HS SBED

Elizabeth (Liz) Vater
eavater@fcps.edu
703-319-2937

Robinson HS

Roberta Dilworth
rcdilworth@fcps.edu
703-426-2233

South County HS

Tonya Blanchard
tlblanchard@fcps.edu
703-446-1903

South Lakes HS

Cara Gottheim
cagottheim@fcps.edu

South Lakes HS

Elizabeth Moriarty
eamoriarty@fcps.ed
703-715-4584

South Lakes HS SBED

Elizabeth (Liz) Vater
eavater@fcps.edu
703-715-4745

Thomas Jefferson HS

Esther Barkat
eubarkat@fcps.edu

West Potomac HS

Jill Priesmeyer
fjpriesmeyer@fcps.edu
703-718-2545

West Potomac HS SBED

Megan Runion
mrunion@fcps.edu
7037188105

West Springfield HS

Wendy Segar
wysegar@fcps.edu
703-913-3837

Westfield HS

Morganne Owens
mvowens@fcps.edu
703-488-6552

Westfield HS

Dave Thompson
dwthompson@fcps.edu
703-488-6550

Woodson HS

Ryan Dickerson
radickerson@fcps.edu
703-503-4714

Woodson HS

Risha Lamba
rklamba@fcps.edu
703-503-4643

Woodson HS CSS

Julie Robinson
jlrobinson@fcps.edu
703-503-4730

Special Programs Assignments

Program

Staff

Bryant ALC/AIM

Sharon Belton
srbelton@fcps.edu

Bryant Alt HS

Sharon Belton
srbelton@fcps.edu

Burke School

Emily Zaic
ehzaic@fcps.edu

Burke School

Jill Hutzel
jjhutzel@fcps.edu

Cedar Lane School

Trish Gerstman
pagerstman@fcps.edu

Cedar Lane School

Jennifer Min
jmmin1@fcps.edu

Davis Center

Sarah Painter
sapainter@fcps.edu

ECAT - Virginia Hills

Karen Smith
klsmith4@fcps.edu

ECAT- Bull Run

Carole Cruse-Oliveri
ccruseolivie@fcps.edu

ECAT- Bull Run

Ellen Descisciolo
ecdescisciol@fcps.edu

ECAT- Bull Run

Nicole Sarampote
ncsarampote@fcps.edu

ECAT- Dunn Loring

Annie Klockner-Gonzalez
aklocknergon@fcps.edu

ECAT- Dunn Loring

Dale Bostwick
dhbostwick@fcps.edu

ECAT- Dunn Loring

Sandi Horton-Lafferty
sjhortonlaff@fcps.edu

ECAT- Virginia Hills

Karen Smith
klsmith4@fcps.edu

ECAT- Virginia Hills

Susan DaSilva
smdasilva@fcps.edu

IAS Fairfax Court schools

John Barba
jbarba1@fcps.edu

Key Center

Laura Taylor
lrtaylor@fcps.edu

Kilmer Center

Cara Fratta
ccfratta@fcps.edu

Montrose ALC

Diane Woolheater
dlwoolheater@fcps.edu

Mtn. View ALC/AIM

Marcia Barry
msbarry@fcps.edu

Mtn. View HS

Marcia Barry
msbarry@fcps.edu

Multi-Agency Schools

Debra Lane
dklane1@fcps.edu

Multi-Agency Schools

Peggy Moore
mamoore@fcps.edu

Pimmit preschool

Richard Amernick
rlamernick@fcps.edu

Pulley Center

Sarah Bracken
slbracken@fcps.edu

School Psychology Services

Our school psychologists are mental health specialists with knowledge of child development, the psychology of learning, behavior management and intervention, monitoring progress of students, and program evaluation.