School Psychologists Assignments

Find the school psychologist assigned to your school

Leadership Team

Name/Title Email Address Phone Number
Michael Axler, PsyD
Coordinator
msaxler@fcps.edu 571-423-4250
Donna Desaulniers, MS
Program Manager
dmdesaulnier@fcps.edu 571-423-4265
Jason McBeth, EdS 
School Psychology Supervisor Region 1 
jpmcbeth@fcps.edu 571-423-4022 
Joshua Kefer, PsyD
School Psychology Supervisor Region 2
jmkefer@fcps.edu 571-423-4261
Beth Werfel, EdS
Acting School Psychology Supervisor Region 3
bawerfel@fcps.edu 571-423-4321
Cynthia Kirschenbaum, MA
School Psychology Supervisor Region 4
ckirschenbau@fcps.edu 703-423-4220
Terry Aliabadi, MA
School Psychology Supervisor Region 5
taliabadi@fcps.edu 703-503-2519

Acronyms:
AIM = Achievement, Integrity, and Maturity (AIM) Program
ALC = Alternative Learning Center
CSS = Comprehensive Services Site
DHOH = Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing Program
ECAT = Early Childhood Assessment Team
SBED = School-Based Emotional Disabilities 

Elementary School Assignments (A-D)

School School Psychologist

Aldrin ES

Richard Amernick
rlamernick@fcps.edu
703-904-3800

Annandale Terrace ES

Emma Day
eday1@fcps.edu
703-658-5676

Archer ES

David Schatz
dhschatz@fcps.edu
703-937-6272

Armstrong ES

Karah Kuczarski
kkuczarski@fcps.edu
703-375-4800

Bailey's ES Lower

Silvia Stone
systone@fcps.edu
703-575-6833

Bailey's ES Upper

Miranda Carlson
mcarlson@fcps.edu

Beech Tree ES

Stephanie Barnes
sabarnes@fcps.edu
703-531-2600

Belle View ES

Ukindra Johnson
uljohnson@fcps.edu
703-660-8373

Belvedere ES

Hannah Sugarman
hsugarman@fcps.edu

Bonnie Brae ES

Grace Sizelove
gsizelove@fcps.edu
703-321-3934

Braddock ES

Lexi Freedman
afreedman@fcps.edu
703-914-7304

Bren Mar Park ES

Katerina Fabian
kgfabian@fcps.edu
703-914-7213

Brookfield ES

Kathy Baker
krbaker@fcps.edu
703-814-8810

Bucknell ES

Bruce Manise
bemanise@fcps.edu
703-650-2952

Bush Hill ES

Sarah Painter
sapainter@fcps.edu

Camelot ES

Laura Wisotzkey
llwisotzkey@fcps.edu
703-645-7076

Cameron ES

Diana Lucio
dklucio@fcps.edu

Canterbury Woods ES

Marisa  Maslek
msmaslek@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest ES

Breonna Bryer
blbryer@fcps.edu
703-923-5237

Centre Ridge ES

Marty Bouveron
mjbouveron@fcps.edu
703-227-2668

Centreville ES

Erin  Kauffman
ebkauffman@fcps.edu
703-502-3549

Cherry Run ES

Kathryn Stevens
kbstevens@fcps.edu

Chesterbrook ES

Hannah Sugarman
hsugarman@fcps.edu

Churchill Road ES

Melissa Peeples
Mapeeples1@fcps.edu

Clearview ES

Christine Bilodeau
cobilodeau@fcps.edu
703-708-6045

Clermont ES

Jane-Ellen Monson
jmonson@fcps.edu

Coates ES

Daune Kemp
dkemp@fcps.edu
703-713-3086

Columbia ES

Kelly Rowe
kmrowe@fcps.edu
703-916-2500

Colvin Run ES

Sarah Diaz
sediaz@fcps.edu

Crestwood ES

Diana Lucio
dklucio@fcps.edu
703-923-7245

Crossfield ES

Melissa Norris
menorris@fcps.edu
703-329-5136

Cub Run ES

Jini Kapur
jkapur@fcps.edu

Cunningham Park ES

Daniela Wiseman
dgwiseman@fcps.edu
703-255-5600

Daniels Run ES

Kara Hodes
khhodes@fcps.edu
703-279-8414

Deer Park ES

Melissa Sokol
mlsokol@fcps.edu
703-802-5006

Dogwood ES

Diane Woolheater
dlwoolheater@fcps.edu

Dranesville ES

Christine Bilodeau
cobilodeau@fcps.edu
703-326-5235

Elementary School Assignments (E-K)

School School Psychologist

Eagle View ES

Regan Milton
rmilton@fcps.edu
703-322-3141

Fairfax Villa ES

Becky Huff
rshuff@fcps.edu
703-267-2839

Fairhill ES

Elyssa Bonner
ebonner@fcps.edu

Fairview ES

Alyssa Verastegui
averastegui1@fcps.edu

Flint Hill ES

Carrie Brown
cabrown@fcps.edu
703-242-6167

Floris ES

Melissa Sokol
mlsokol@fcps.edu
703-561-2915

Forest Edge ES

Resmi Kunnath
rvkunnath@fcps.edu

Forestdale ES

Nicole Campbell
ncampbell@fcps.edu
703-313-4331

Forestville ES

Marquita Lashley
mlashley@fcps.edu

Fort Belvoir ES-Lower

Kyle Maziarski
kjmaziarski@fcps.edu

Fort Belvoir ES-Upper

Terri Hodges
tthodges@fcps.edu
703-781-1300

Fort Hunt ES

Lisa Phifer
lwphifer@fcps.edu
703-619-2679

Fox Mill ES

Daniela Wiseman
dgwiseman@fcps.edu
703-262-2744

Franconia ES

Carrie Summers
cesummers@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman ES

Emma Day
eday1@fcps.edu
703-506-7969

Freedom Hill ES

Elyssa Bonner
ebonner@fcps.edu

Garfield ES

Lydia Van Voorhis
lmvanvoorhis@fcps.edu

Glen Forest ES

Erica Ruja
eruja@fcps.edu

Graham Road ES

Catie Hrabrick
cmhrabrick@fcps.edu

Great Falls ES

Steve Handwerger
sjhandwerger@fcps.edu

Greenbriar East ES

Denise Wilson
dewilson1@fcps.edu

Greenbriar West ES

Kimberly Picinich
kapicinich@fcps.edu
703-633-6727

Groveton ES

Jaynie Van Sant
ajvansant@fcps.edu

Gunston ES

Nicole Campbell
ncampbell@fcps.edu
703-541-3668

Halley ES

Stacie Harmer
scharmer@fcps.edu
703-551-5762

Haycock ES

Sarah D'Elia
sndelia@fcps.edu

Hayfield ES

Lindsay Viellieu
laviellieu@fcps.edu

Herndon ES

Debra Wotherspoon
dcwotherspoo@fcps.edu

Hollin Meadows ES

Heather Kunz
hrkunz@fcps.edu
703-718-8815

Hunt Valley ES

Nicholas Galea
ngalea@fcps.edu
703-913-8800

Hunters Woods ES

Derek Henderson
dchenderson@fcps.edu
703-262-7454

Hutchison ES

Shannon Waters
sfwaters@fcps.edu

Hybla Valley ES

Valerie Cordero
vcordero@fcps.edu

Island Creek ES

Lindsay Viellieu
laviellieu@fcps.edu

Keene Mill ES

Marisa  Maslek
msmaslek@fcps.edu
703-644-4750

Kent Gardens ES

TBA

Kings Glen ES

Kathy Baker
krbaker@fcps.edu
703-239-4018

Kings Park ES

Tessa Dean
tmdean@fcps.edu

Elementary School Assignments (L-R)

School School Psychologist

Lake Anne ES

Emily Milas
emmilas@fcps.edu

Lane ES

Lydia Van Voorhis
lmvanvoorhis@fcps.edu

Laurel Hill ES

Breonna Bryer
blbryer@fcps.edu
703-551-5365

Laurel Ridge ES

Becky  Harris
erharris@fcps.edu
703-426-3700

Laurel Ridge ES CSS

Amber  Ong
acong@fcps.edu
703-426-3808

Lees Corner ES

David Glasser
dmglasser@fcps.edu

Lemon Road ES

Lara Jaramillo
lhjaramillo@fcps.edu

Little Run ES

Paul Bordelon
pdbordelon@fcps.edu

London Towne ES

Cara Ciccolella
cmciccolella@fcps.edu
703-227-5458

Lorton Station ES

Amela Ahmetovic
aahmetovic@fcps.edu
571-642-6031

Lynbrook ES

Debbie Perez-Zurita
dperezzurita@fcps.edu

Mantua ES

Anna Bukont
abukont@fcps.edu
703-645-6300

Marshall Road ES

Sarah Akers
smakers@fcps.edu
703-937-1567

Marshall Road ES CSS

John Barba
Jbarba1@fcps.edu

Mason Crest ES

Michelle Scales
mdscales@fcps
571-226-2600

McNair ES

Emily Milas
emmilas@fcps.edu

McNair ES Upper

Daune Kemp
dkemp@fcps.edu

Mosaic ES

Farah Fazel
fnfazel@fcps.edu

Mount Eagle ES

Kelsea Hull
khull@fcps.edu
703-721-2191

Mt. Vernon Woods ES

Freddie King
frking@fcps.edu

Navy ES

David Schatz
dhschatz@fcps.edu
703-262-7181

Newington Forest ES

Denise Mattingly
dmattingly@fcps.edu
703-923-2635

North Springfield ES

Katerina Fabian
kgfabian@fcps.edu
703-658-5570

Oak Hill ES

Virginia Phinney
vgphinney@fcps.edu
703-467-3500

Oak View ES

Kathryn Stevens
kbstevens@fcps.edu
703-764-7137

Oakton ES

Shannon Clements
spclements@fcps.edu

Olde Creek ES

Ellen Goldberger
emgoldberger@fcps.edu

Orange Hunt ES

Ethan Villeneuve
evilleneuve@fcps.edu

Parklawn ES

Beth Gelfand
bfgelfand@fcps.edu
703-914-6912

Pine Spring ES

Leah DeLew
lmdelew@fcps.edu

Poplar Tree ES

Farah Fazel
fnfazel@fcps.edu

Powell ES

Kathryn Truax
katruax@fcps.edu

Providence ES

Amy Urban
aurban@fcps.edu

Ravensworth ES

Erin Kauffman
ebkauffman@fcps.edu
703-426-3687

Riverside ES

Ayonche Clash
atclash@fcps.edu

Rolling Valley ES

Michael Borsa
maborsa@fcps.edu

Rose Hill ES

Debbie Vogt Purscell
dvogtpurscel@fcps.edu
703-313-4285

Elementary School Assignments (S-Z)

School  School Psychologist

Sangster ES

Becky  Harris
erharris@fcps.edu
703-644-8200

Saratoga ES

Nicholas Galea
ngalea@fcps.edu
703-440-2600

Shrevewood ES

Sarah D'Elia
sndelia@fcps.edu

Silverbrook ES

Michael Borsa
maborsa@fcps.edu

Sleepy Hollow ES

Michelle Scales
mdscales@fcps

Spring Hill ES

Steve Handwerger
sjhandwerger@fcps.edu

Springfield Estates ES

Jane-Ellen Monson
jmonson@fcps.edu

Stenwood ES

Stephanie Barnes
sabarnes@fcps.edu
703-208-7600

Stratford Landing ES

Lisa Phifer
lwphifer@fcps.edu
703-619-3687

Sunrise Valley ES

Richard Amernick
rlamernick@fcps.edu
703-715-3800

Terra Centre ES

Leslie McCrea
lwmccrea@fcps.edu
703-249-1466

Terraset ES

Kelly Sweeney
kbsweeney@fcps.edu
703-390-5651

Timber Lane ES

Derek Henderson
dchenderson@fcps.edu
703-206-5333

Union Mill ES

Paul Bordelon
pdbordelon@fcps.edu

Vienna ES

Sarah Akers
smakers@fcps.edu
703-937-6070

Virginia Run ES

Jini Kapur
jkapur@fcps.edu

Wakefield Forest ES

Denise Wilson
dewilson1@fcps.edu
703-503-2325 x 9240

Waples Mill ES

Becky Huff
rshuff@fcps.edu
703-390-7739

Washington Mill ES

Debbie Vogt Purscell
dvogtpurscel@fcps.edu
703-619-2589

Waynewood ES

Laura Taylor
lrtaylor@fcps.edu
703-704-7181

West Springfield ES

Tessa Dean
tmdean@fcps.edu

Westbriar ES

Catie Hrabrick
cmhrabrick@fcps.edu

Westgate ES

TBA

Westlawn ES

Jill McNeil
jecorymcneil@fcps.edu
703-241-5170

Weyanoke ES

Lara Jaramillo
lhjaramillo@fcps.edu

White Oaks ES

Alyssa Verastegui
averastegui1@fcps.edu

Willow Springs ES

Resmi Kunnath
rvkunnath@fcps.edu

Wolftrap ES

Alysa Daigle
acdaigle@fcps.edu

Woodburn ES

David Glasser
dmglasser@fcps.edu
703-641-8231

Woodlawn ES

Heather Kunz
hrkunz@fcps.edu
703-619-4840

Woodlawn ES CSS

Marissa Bilodeau
mdbilodeau@fcps.edu

Woodley Hills ES

Kelsea Hull
khull@fcps.edu
703-799-2079

Middle School Assignments

School School Psychologist

Carson MS

Melissa  Peeples
mapeeples1@fcps.edu
703-925-3677

Cooper MS

Marquita Lashley
mlashley@fcps.edu

Franklin MS

Rebekah  Haile
rghaile@fcps.edu

Frost MS

Leah DeLew
lmdelew@fcps.edu

Frost MS CSS

Jennifer Zabel
jazabel@fcps.edu
703-426-5063

Glasgow MS

Jill Briody
jmbriody@fcps.edu

Glasgow MS SBED

Sara Bracken
slbracken@fcps.edu
703-813-8875

Hayfield MS

Laura White
llwhite@fcps.edu
703-924-97521

Herndon MS

Kelley Wells
kmwells@fcps.edu
703-904-4835

Holmes MS

Kayla Mills
kmills1@fcps.edu

Hughes MS

Stephanie Harris
smharris1@fcps.edu
703-715-3620

Irving MS

Denise Mattingly
dmattingly@fcps.edu
703-912-4549

Jackson MS

Kirsten Johnson
kmjohnson1@fcps.edu

Johnson MS

TBA

Key MS

Ted Tynan
edtynan@fcps.edu

Kilmer MS

Alysa  Daigle
acdaigle@fcps.edu
701-846-8845

Lake Braddock MS

Walena  Haider
whaider@fcps.edu
703-426-1004

Liberty MS

Joanna  Wheeler
jwheeler@fcps.edu
703-988-8132

Longfellow MS

Julia Blasey
jeblasey@fcps.edu
703-533-2600

Poe MS

Elizabeth Halmon
emhalmon@fcps.edu

Robinson MS

Erika King
elking@fcps.edu
703-426-2213

Rocky Run MS

Christine Gauthier
cgauthier@fcps.edu
703-802-7728

Sandburg MS

Koniko Turner
kdturner@fcps.edu

Sandburg MS

Ukindra Johnson
uljohnson@fcps.edu
703-799-6286

South County MS

Carrie Summers
cesummers@fcps.edu

Stone MS

Carrie Brown
cabrown@fcps.edu
703-631-5519

Thoreau MS

Rosemary Brient
rrbrient@fcps.edu

Twain MS

Cassandra Kulp
clkulp@fcps.edu

Whitman MS

Heather Christian
hdchristian@fcps.edu
703-660-2471

High School Assignments

School School Psychologist

Annandale HS

Laurie Ottehenning
laottehennin@fcps.edu
703-642-4207

Centreville HS

Lisa VanLahr
lgvanlahr@fcps.edu
703-802-5418

Centreville HS SBED

Kathryn Truax
katruax@fcps.edu

Chantilly HS

Kristina Crawford
kscrawford@fcps.edu

Chantilly HS CSS

Theresa Giroux
tmgiroux@cox.net
703-222-7406

Chantilly HS SBED

Diane Ross
dmross1@fcps.edu
703-222-7412

Edison HS

Kayla Callister
kcallister@fcps.edu
703-924-8146

Fairfax HS

Sharyn Hunt
sphunt@fcps.edu
703-219-2206

Fairfax HS SBED

Michelle Denny
mldenny@fcps.edu
703-219-2290

Falls Church HS

Andrea Chambers
ajchambers@fcps.edu
703-207-4020

Hayfield HS

Robin Powell
rmpowell@fcps.edu

Herndon HS

Ronne Lancaster
rmlancaster@fcps.edu
703-810-2273

Herndon HS SBED

Morganne Owens
mvowens@fcps.edu
703-810-2200

Justice HS

Joan Kelleher
jakelleher1@fcps.edu

Lake Braddock HS

Mary Olsen
molsen@fcps.edu
703-426-1137

Lake Braddock HS SBED

Carleen McKenzie
crmckenzie@fcps.edu
703-426-1052

Langley HS

Anna Davis
adavis3@fcps.edu
703-287-2886

Lewis HS

Elois Berry
eberry@fcps.edu
703-924-8346

Lewis HS

Kerri-Lynn Kriz
kmkriz@fcps.edu

Madison HS

Evan Brooks
ebrooks@fcps.edu

Madison HS CSS

Dane Charneco
hdcharneco@fcps.edu

Marshall HS

Amy Stark
ajstark@fcps.edu
703-714-5431

McLean HS

Carol Ann Forrest
cmforrest@fcps.edu
703-714-5756

Mount Vernon HS

Danielle Magagnoli
dsmagagnoli@fcps.edu
703-619-3258

Mount Vernon HS

Amela Ahmetovic
aahmetovic@fcps.edu
703-619-3828

Mount Vernon HS CSS

Pam Rein
psrein1@fcps.edu
703-619-3305

Oakton HS 

Katie Fava
krfava@fcps.edu

Oakton HS SBED

Christine Gauthier
cgauthier@fcps.edu
703-319-2727

Quander Road Center

Carlos Fernandez
cfernandez1@fcps.edu

Quander Road Center

Antoinette McLean
agmclean@fcps.edu

Robinson HS

Sophia Antoci
snantoci@fcps.edu
703-426-2233

Robinson HS SBED

Lia Mavridou
emavridou@fcps.edu
703-426-2232

South County HS

Tonya Blanchard
tlblanchard@fcps.edu
703-446-1903

South Lakes HS CSS

Cara Gottheim
cagottheim@fcps.edu

South Lakes HS

Karen Brown
klbrown3@fcps.edu

Thomas Jefferson HS

Esther  Barkat
eubarkat@fcps.edu

West Potomac HS

Jill Priesmeyer
fjpriesmeyer@fcps.edu
703-718-2545

West Potomac HS SBED

Grace Sizelove
gsizelove@fcps.edu
703-913-3949

West Springfield HS

Wendy Segar
wysegar@fcps.edu
703-913-3837

Westfield HS SBED

Diane Ross
dmross1@fcps.edu

Westfield HS

Dave Thompson
dwthompson@fcps.edu
703-488-6550

Woodson HS SBED

Ryan Dickerson
radickerson@fcps.edu
703-503-4714

Woodson HS

Risha Lamba
rklamba@fcps.edu
703-503-4643

Woodson HS CSS

Julie Robinson
jlrobinson@fcps.edu
703-503-4730

Special Programs Assignments

Program Staff

Bryant ALC/AIM

Sharon Belton
srbelton@fcps.edu

Bryant Alt HS

Sharon Belton
srbelton@fcps.edu

Burke School

Emily Zaic
ehzaic@fcps.edu

Burke School

Jill Hutzel
jjhutzel@fcps.edu

Cedar Lane School

Trish Gerstman
pagerstman@fcps.edu

Cedar Lane School

Jennifer Min
jmmin1@fcps.edu

Davis Center

Sarah Painter
sapainter@fcps.edu

ECAT- Bull Run

Carole Cruse-Oliveri
ccruseolivie@fcps.edu

ECAT- Bull Run

Ellen Descisciolo
ecdescisciol@fcps.edu

ECAT- Dunn Loring

Annie Klockner-Gonzalez
aklocknergon@fcps.edu

ECAT- Dunn Loring

Sandi Horton-Lafferty
sjhortonlaff@fcps.edu

ECAT- Virginia Hills

Karen Smith
klsmith4@fcps.edu

ECAT- Virginia Hills

Anne Brosnan
akbrosnan@fcps.edu

ECAT- Virginia Hills

Kelly Rowe
kmrowe@fcps.edu

IAS Fairfax Court schools

TBD

Key Center

Laura Taylor
lrtaylor@fcps.edu

Kilmer Center

Cara Fratta
ccfratta@fcps.edu

Montrose ALC

Kayla Mills
kmills1@fcps.edu

Mtn. View ALC/AIM

Marcia Barry
msbarry@fcps.edu

Mtn. View HS

Marcia Barry
msbarry@fcps.edu

Multi-Agency Schools

Debra Lane
dklane1@fcps.edu

Pimmit preschool

Stephanie Barnes
sabarnes@fcps.edu

Pulley Center

Sarah Bracken
slbracken@fcps.edu

School Psychology Services

Our school psychologists are mental health specialists with knowledge of child development, the psychology of learning, behavior management and intervention, monitoring progress of students, and program evaluation.