School Board Office

Contact the Fairfax County School Board Office

School Board Office Address:

8115 Gatehouse Road, Suite 5400
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: 571-423-1075
Fax: 571-423-1067

Clerk of the Board:

Ilene Muhlberg
Ilene.Muhlberg@fcps.edu
571-423-1075

Deputy Clerks of the Board:

Anne Benedicto 
Anne.Benedicto@fcps.edu
571-423-1062

Beverly Madeja
Beverly.Madeja@fcps.edu 
571-423-1061

 

Executive Administrative Assistants:

Cheryl Austin
Supporting: Tamara Derenak Kaufax (Vice Chairman) ; Karl Frisch, Providence District Representative
Cheryl.Austin@fcps.edu
571-423-1069

Cristy Coffey
Supporting: Megan McLaughlin, Braddock District Representative; Ricardy Anderson, Mason District Representative 
Cristy.Coffey@fcps.edu
571-423-1064

Barbara Gibbs
Supporting: Karen Keys-Gammara, Member-at-Large; Abrar Omeish, Member-at-Large; Kimberly Boateng, Student Representative
Barbara.Gibbs@fcps.edu
571-423-1063

Lisa Madeja
Supporting: Karen Corbett Sanders (Chairman); Stella Pekarsky, Sully District Representative
Lisa.Madeja@fcps.edu
571-423-1055

TBD
Supporting: Laura Jane Cohen, Springfield District Representative; Rachna Sizemore Heizer, Member-At-Large
E-Mail
571-423-1065

Melanie Turpin 
Supporting: Melanie Meren, Hunter Mill District Representative; Elaine Tholen, Dranesville District Representative
Melanie.Turpin@fcps.edu
571-423-1070

Support Staff:

Jean Morris 
Support Technician, Policies 
Jean.Morris@fcps.edu

571-423-1066

Wendy Biliter
Support Technician, Board Meeting Records 
Wendy.Biliter@fcps.edu

571-423-1068

Desiree Wunderlin
Administrative Assistant

Desiree.Wunderlin@fcps.edu 
571-423-1051