School Board Office

Contact the Fairfax County School Board Office

School Board Office Address:

8115 Gatehouse Road, Suite 5400
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: 571-423-1075
Fax: 571-423-1067

Clerk of the Board:

Ilene Muhlberg
Ilene.Muhlberg@fcps.edu
571-423-1075

Deputy Clerks of the Board:

Anne Benedicto 
Anne.Benedicto@fcps.edu
571-423-1062

Beverly Madeja
Beverly.Madeja@fcps.edu 
571-423-1061

 

Executive Administrative Assistants:

Cheryl Austin
Supporting: Tammy Derenak Kaufax - Vice-Chair, Megan McLaughlin
Cheryl.Austin@fcps.edu
571-423-1069

Cristy Coffey 
Supporting:  Sandy Evans, Dalia Palchik
Cristy.Coffey@fcps.edu

571-423-1064

Barbara Gibbs
Supporting: Karen Keys-Gamarra, Ryan McElveen
Barbara.Gibbs@fcps.edu
571-423-1063

Lisa Madeja
Supporting: Karen Corbett Sanders - Chair, Thomas Wilson
Lisa.Madeja@fcps.edu
571-423-1055

Angela Petro
Supporting: Ilryong Moon, Elizabeth Schultz
Angela.Petro@fcps.edu
571-423-1065

Melanie Turpin 
Supporting: Pat Hynes, Jane Strauss
Melanie.Turpin@fcps.edu
571-423-1070

Support Staff:

Kathy Bull
Support Technician, Policies 
Kathy.Bull@fcps.edu
571-423-1066

Sonia Sheppard 
Support Technician, Board Meeting Records 
Sonia.Sheppard@fcps.edu
571-423-1068

Desiree Wunderlin
Administrative Assistant

Desiree.Wunderlin@fcps.edu 
571-423-1051