Learn what’s new with FCPS students, schools, employees, and the Fairfax County School Board in the News section, updated with the latest information when it happens.

Refine & Filter

Clear all filters

By School

Ricardy Anderson Elected School Board Chair, Stella Pekarsky Elected Vice Chair

July 09, 2020
The Fairfax County School Board has elected Dr. Ricardy Anderson (Mason District) as chair and Stella Pekarsky (Sully District) as vice chair for a one-year term. The chair and vice chair assumed office at the July 9 School Board meeting; they are elected by School Board members during the Board’s annual organizational meeting.

FCPS to Host Virtual Town Hall on July 6

July 02, 2020
Join FCPS Superintendent Scott S. Brabrand, Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Services Sloan Presidio, and director of the office of special education procedural support Jane Strong for an FCPS virtual Town Hall on Monday, July 6, from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. A Spanish language Town Hall will be held on Wednesday, July 8.