Three Students Named 2020 Coca-Cola Scholars

News Release
May 26, 2020

Three Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) students have been named 2020 Coca-Cola Scholars by the Coca-Cola Company and the Coca-Cola Scholars Program.  Divjot Bedi of Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Justin Hu of Madison High School, and Madeleine LeBeau of Chantilly High School are among 150 students nationwide selected for the honor.

Each Coca-Cola Scholar will receive a $20,000 college scholarship.  Students were selected based on their ability to exemplify superior leadership, service, and academics, and to serve as change agents, positively affecting others in their communities.

A joint effort of Coca-Cola bottlers across the country and the Coca Cola Company, the Coca-Cola Scholars Program is the largest corporate-sponsored, achievement-based scholarship program in the United States. The new class of Coca-Cola Scholars are now part of a group of alumni that have become a force for positive change in the world. Through networking, collaborations, and friendships, the group strives to make a greater impact together.