Teacher Artwork Featured at Eleventh Annual FCPS Artist Teacher Exhibition

News Release
October 03, 2018
teacher artwork
The World is Upside Down by Carol Trost

In collaboration with the Workhouse Arts Center, the Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) Fine Arts Office presents the 11th annual Artist Teacher Exhibition, recognizing the creative endeavors of FCPS art teachers, from September 26-October 20 in the McGuire Woods Gallery, Workhouse Arts Center. A reception will be held on the evening of Saturday, October 13, from 6 to 9 p.m. FCPS art teachers were invited to submit original works for consideration. Juror Lily Siegel, executive director and curator of the Greater Reston Arts Center, selected 41 artworks from 110 submissions for the exhibition. 

Featured visual artists include: Julia Bargo of Madison High, Keith Beale of Robinson Secondary, Anna Cadin of Dranesville Elementary, Brandy Carter of Madison High, Tim Davis of Thomas Jefferson High, Lisa Devore of Stenwood Elementary, Heather Dilatush of Fairfax High, Nathan Drake of Crestwood Elementary, Justyne Fischer of South County High, Elaine Florimonte of Westfield High, Liz Frank of Hybla Valley Elementary, Jean-Marie Galing of Willow Oaks Center, Julie Gilmore of Mount Vernon High, Caitlin Giroux of Great Falls Elementary, Andrew Green of Fort Hunt Elementary, H. Sarina Haris of Waples Mill Elementary, Clarita Herce of Robinson Secondary, Victoria Howes of Mosby Woods Elementary, Luanne Inn of Bull Run Elementary, Lauren Jacobs of Shrevewood Elementary, Nathan Johnson of Woodley Hills Elementary, Victoria Lee of Clermont Elementary, Johanna Little of Madison High, Erin Mahoney of Mount Vernon High, Bethany Mallino of Wolftrap Elementary, Rory Marcaccio Schaffer of Centreville High, Marielle Mariano of Madison High, Susan Mosios of White Oaks Elementary, Leslie O’Shaughnessy of Lee High, Wendy Pierce of Westfield High, Suzy Scollon of Belvedere Elementary, Lois Shumway of Mosby Woods Elementary, Susan Silva of Oakton High, Ramandip Singh of Halley Elementary, Lauren Stummer of Mount Vernon High, Sylvia Swoboda of Laurel Ridge Elementary, Terilynn Thomas of Chantilly High, Carol Trost of Willow Oaks Center, Kate Wallestad of Justice High, Nicole Walter of Marshall High, and Ming Zaleski of Hunt Valley Elementary.


For more information, contact Aaron Stratten at acstratten@fcps.edu or 571-423-4536