South County, West Springfield HS Teachers Honored by Optimist Club

School News
August 12, 2019

Optimist Teacher Appreciation winners with principal and A.D.Teachers from South County High and West Springfield High were presented with the Optimist Teacher Appreciation Award by the Springfield Optimist Club. Tina Nham from West Springfield along with Tamara Turner-Ottka, Cheryl Gannaway, Molly Rumberger, David Long, Gloria Blumenthal, and Mike Pflugrath from South County High were celebrated for their dedication and support of high school students in and out of classroom as well as being a positive influence for their students.  Andy Muir, director of student activities at West Springfield High, and Principal Gary Morris from South County High were present for the award ceremony. Contact South County news liaison Lisa Muir at