Marshall Academy Honors 2020-21 Students of the Year

School News
May 22, 2020

Marshall Academy, a Governor’s STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) academy, celebrated its 21st annual Academy Awards by honoring its Academy Students of the Year, who have excelled in their academy courses. Students of the Year, with their base school in parentheses, are:  Parimah Keyvani, Arabic 1 (Marshall HS); Alexandra Thrasher, Arabic 2 (Marshall HS); Luke Feghali, Auto Technology 1(Marshall HS); William Mountcastle, Auto Technology 2 (Oakton HS);  Andrew Carlson, Auto Technology 3 (Madison HS); Nathan Moldavsky, Chinese 1 (Madison HS); Wendy Huang, Chinese 2 (Falls Church HS); Daria Manitiu, Chinese 3 (Madison HS); Sylvia Cheng, Chinese 4-IB 1 (Langley HS); Nathan Chan, Chinese IB2-AP (Marshall HS); Ingris Ruiz Reyes, Cosmetology 1 (Justice HS); Lauren Weber, Cosmetology 2 (Justice HS); Alexandra Taylor, Criminal Justice (Marshall HS); Natalie Baki, Criminal Justice 2 (Marshall HS); Leah Bragaw, Culinary Arts 1 (Madison HS); Oscar Ayala Segovia, Culinary Arts 1 (McLean HS); Ronica Das, Cyber: Computer Systems Technology 1 (Marshall HS); Parsia Bahrami, Cyber: Computer Systems Technology 2 A+ (Marshall HS); Lillian Can, Cyber: Network Administration (McLean HS); Pranav Prabhu, Cyber: Routing and Switching, Cisco (Marshall HS); Bryan “Chris” Powers, Cyber: Security+ (Marshall HS); Pablo Frontera Mendez, Entrepreneurship 1 (Marshall HS); Aaron Lis, Entrepreneurship (Marshall HS); Rebecca Schuette, Engineering Systems (Marshall HS); and Gareth Morgan, Robotic Systems (Marshall HS). Marshall Academy is one of six high school academies in FCPS; it offers Career and Technical Education (CTE) and STEM courses and is located within Marshall High School in Falls Church. Contact Shelli Farquharson at