Four Students Named 2019 Coca-Cola Scholars

News Release
March 15, 2019

Four Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) students are among 150 students nationwide named 2019 Coca-Cola Scholars.  They include: Catherine Xiang, Oakton High School; MiJin Cho, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (TJHSST); Siona Prasad, TJHSST; and Sajni Vederey, TJHSST. Oakton High and TJHSST are Fairfax County public schools.

Students are selected based on superior leadership, service, academics, and serving as a change agent to positively affect others in the community .Each of the winners will receive a $20,000 college scholarship and attend scholars weekend April 4-7 in Atlanta, where they will participate in a leadership development institute that challenges them to develop an inside-out leadership philosophy. They will also be honored at the 31st annual scholars banquet.

More than 95,000 students applied for the program.


For more information, contact the FCPS Office of Communication and Community Relations at 571-423-1200.