Eleven Crossing Guards Nominated for State Honor

School News
February 04, 2020

Eleven FCPS crossing guards have been nominated for Virginia’s 2020 Outstanding Crossing Guard. Nominees, who are employees of the Fairfax County Police Department, include: Rick Brooks, Braddock Elementary; Lynn Rodriquez, Sangster Elementary; Tina Dove, Kings Park and Kings Glen Elementaries; Nizam Atasoy, Westgate Elementary; Carol Belloli, Centreville Elementary; Edie Adcock, Colvin Run Elementary and Wolftrap Elementary; Shirley Hansen, Orange Hunt Elementary; Sherri King, Orange Hunt Elementary; Anne Rodriguez, Lake Anne Elementary; Beeda Lee-Pawlak, Haycock Elementary; and Joe McDonald, Hutchison Elementary. The winner will be announced just prior to Crossing Guard Appreciation Day on February 12. Contact Sally Smallwood at sbsmallwood@fcps.edu