School Board Office

Contact the Fairfax County School Board Office

School Board Office Address:

8115 Gatehouse Road, Suite 5400
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: 571-423-1075
Fax: 571-423-1067

Clerk of the Board:

Ilene Muhlberg
Ilene.Muhlberg@fcps.edu
571-423-1075

Deputy Clerk of the Board:

Beverly Madeja
Beverly.Madeja@fcps.edu 
571-423-1061

 

Executive Administrative Assistants:

Cheryl Austin
Supporting: Tamara Derenak Kaufax, Lee District Representative; Karl Frisch, Providence District Representative; Nathan Onibudo, Student Representative
Cheryl.Austin@fcps.edu
571-423-1069

Wendy Biliter
Supporting: Elaine Tholen, Dranesville District
Wendy.Biliter@fcps.edu
571-423-1068

Kathy Bull
Supporting: Stella Pekarsky (Vice Chairman)
Kathy.Bull@fcps.edu
5
71-423-1066

Cristy Coffey
Supporting: Megan McLaughlin, Braddock District Representative; Ricardy Anderson, (Chairman) 
Cristy.Coffey@fcps.edu
571-423-1064

Barbara Flis
Supporting: Karen Keys-Gamarra, Member-at-Large; Abrar Omeish, Member-at-Large
Barbara.Flis@fcps.edu
571-423-1063

Emma Heisey
Supporting: Melanie Meren, Hunter Mill District Representative
Emma.Heisey@fcps.edu
571-423-1070">571-423-1070

Michaela Mishoe
Supporting: Karen Corbett Sanders, Mt. Vernon District Representative
Michaela.Mishoe@fcps.edu
571-423-1049

Stephanie Sheridan
Supporting: Laura Jane Cohen, Springfield District Representative
Stephanie.Sheridan@fcps.edu
571-423-1065

 

Support Staff:

Jean Morris 
Support Technician, Policies 
Jean.Morris@fcps.edu

571-423-1066

Wendy Biliter
Support Technician, Board Meeting Records 
Wendy.Biliter@fcps.edu

571-423-1068

Desiree Wunderlin
Administrative Assistant

Desiree.Wunderlin@fcps.edu 
571-423-1051