Long-Term Substitute Vacancies

Opportunities for long-term subs with FCPS

Long-Term Substitutes

Various Locations
$20.14 per hour

Description: Temporary assignment of duties which may include the planning, assessment, instruction, communication, human relations, safety, and management of a classroom or assigned instructional setting.

Qualifications: Applicant must have completed a minimum of 60 college credits from an accredited college or university. Some Title I School positions may require the applicant to hold a valid Virginia teaching license with an endorsement appropriate for the specific assignment. Substitutes for school counselor positions must hold a master’s degree in school counseling.

To Apply: Interested applicants should send their resumes to the school contact listed below. Individuals who are not already employed by FCPS as a substitute teacher must also create an account and submit a resume for the position of substitute teacher through CareerQuest at https://www.fcps.edu/careers/career-opportunities/substitute-teaching.

Elementary

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Bailey’s Primary*

Kindergarten

Immediate need

Edward Cooper, egcooper@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest

Grade 1

Immediate need

Karen Kenna, khkenna@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest & Rolling Valley

Math Resource Teacher

September – November 2018

Karen Kenna, khkenna@fcps.edu   or Maureen Boland, MBoland@fcps.edu

Chesterbrook

Kindergarten

Immediate need

Augie Frattali, affrattali@fcps.edu

Fort Hunt

Music (General Music)

Immediate need

Debbie Trenchard, dtrenchard@fcps.edu

Fort Hunt

Grade 4

Immediate need

Debbie Trenchard, dtrenchard@fcps.edu

Fort Hunt

Grade 1

August 20, 2018

Debbie Trenchard, dtrenchard@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman

Grade 2

Immediate need

Joshua DeSmyter, jdesmyter@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman

Music (General Music)

Immediate need

Joshua DeSmyter, jdesmyter@fcps.edu

Kings Park

Grade 1

Immediate need – June 2018

Dotty Lin, dnlin@fcps.edu

Mount Eagle*

Grade 2

May –

June 2018

Jean Consolla, jtconsolla@fcps.edu

Orange Hunt

Grade 1

Immediate need – June 2018

Karen Tuttle, kmtuttle@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Kindergarten

August 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Grade 2

August 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Grade 4

August 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Riverside*

Special Education (working with grade 1 students)

Immediate need

Dawn Champion, Dawn.Champion@fcps.edu

 

Saratoga*

Grade 5

Immediate need

Amy Miller, ahmiller1@fcps.edu

Sleepy Hollow*

Grade 2

Immediate need

Eric Johnson, etjohnson@fcps.edu

Wakefield Forest

Grade 2

Immediate need

Amy Williams, alwilliams1@fcps.edu

Waples Mill

Instructional Assistant for Preschool Autism Classroom

Immediate need

Greg Brotemarkle, gjbrotemarkle@fcps.edu

Westbriar

Grade 5

Immediate need –

June 15, 2018

Mary Tam, mhtam@fcps.edu

Weyanoke*

Special Education (Multiple Disabilities)

Immediate need

Felicia Usher, fcusher@fcps.edu

Willow Springs

Special Education (Enhanced Autism)

Immediate need

Sarah Van Aalst, smvanaalst@fcps.edu

*=Title I School

 

Middle

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Hayfield

Spanish (Spanish 2 & Spanish 3)

Immediate need

Tim Hopkins, tehopkins@fcps.edu

Herndon

Spanish

Immediate need

Justine Klena, jkklena@fcps.edu

Herndon

Special Education (Civic)

Immediate need

Karyn Niles, KENiles@fcps.edu

 

High

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

J.E.B. Stuart

Biology

Immediate need

Penny Gros, pmgros@fcps.edu

Robinson

Special Education (Math)

Immediate need

Tracey Phillips, tlphillips1@fcps.edu

South Lakes

Special Education (Severe Disabilities)

Immediate need

Lisa Taweel, ljtaweel@fcps.edu

 

HR Connection

Question for Human Resources? Submit it through the HR Connection portal or call 571-423-3000 or 1-800-831-4331.