Outstanding New Principal Previous Winners

The previous winners of the annual Outstanding New Principal award.

2022 Ellen Mukai, Brookfield Elementary School

2021 Alfonso Smith, Lewis Hiigh School

2020 Anthony Harris, Frost Middle School

2019 Teresa Fennessy, Herndon Elementary School

2018 Amy Miller, Saratoga Elementary School

2017 Gordon Stokes, Rachel Carson Middle School

2016 Paul Basdekis, Riverside Elementary School

2015 Eric McCann, Frost Elementary School

2014 JoVon Rogers, Gunston Elementary School

2013 Marsha Manning, South County Middle School

2012 Carlyn Floyd, Quander Road School

2011 Terrence Yarborough, Sandburg Middle School

2010 Jesse Kraft, Providence Elementary School

2009 Carole Kihm, Longfellow Middle School

2008 Nardos King, Mount Vernon High School

2007 Bruce Butler, South Lakes High School

2006 Mike Campbell, Westfield High School

HR Connection

Question for Human Resources? Submit it through the HR Connection portal or call 571-423-3000 or 1-800-831-4331.