Long-Term Substitute Vacancies

Opportunities for long-term subs with FCPS

Long-Term Substitutes

Various Locations
$20.14 per hour

Description: Temporary assignment of duties which may include the planning, assessment, instruction, communication, human relations, safety, and management of a classroom or assigned instructional setting.

Qualifications: Applicant must have completed a minimum of 60 college credits from an accredited college or university. Some Title I School positions may require the applicant to hold a valid Virginia teaching license with an endorsement appropriate for the specific assignment. Substitutes for school counselor positions must hold a master’s degree in school counseling.

To Apply: Interested applicants should send their resumes to the school contact listed below. Individuals who are not already employed by FCPS as a substitute teacher must also create an account and submit a resume for the position of substitute teacher through CareerQuest at https://www.fcps.edu/careers/career-opportunities/substitute-teaching.

Elementary

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Bailey’s Primary*

Reading Teacher

October 15, 2018 – February 2019

Julie Easa, jkeasa@fcps.edu

Brookfield*

Resource Teacher/Testing Coordinator

August 17- October 12, 2018

Bonnie Newman, bmnewman@fcps.edu

Brookfield*

Special Education (Learning Disabilities)

August 17- November 5, 2018

Bonnie Newman, bmnewman@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest & Rolling Valley

Math Resource Teacher

September – November 2018

Karen Kenna, khkenna@fcps.edu   or Maureen Boland, MBoland@fcps.edu

Clearview*

Grade 1

September 17 – December 10, 2018

Kimberly Willison, kswillison@fcps.edu

Clearview*

Kindergarten

September 17 – December 21, 2018

Kimberly Willison, kswillison@fcps.edu

Fort Hunt

Grade 1

August 20, 2018

Debbie Trenchard, dtrenchard@fcps.edu

Kings Park

Grade 3

October 15  December 21, 2018

Dotty Lin, dotty.lin@fcps.edu

Lynbrook*

Kindergarten

August 20, 2018

Erika Aspuria, elaspuria@fcps.edu

Lynbrook*

Special Education

August 20, 2018

Erika Aspuria, elaspuria@fcps.edu

Oak Hill

Grade 3

September 11 – October 23,, 2018

Holly DeVore, hedevore@fcps.edu

Oak Hill

Grade 6 AAP

October 15, 2018 – January 2019

Holly DeVore, hedevore@fcps.edu

Oakton

Grade 5

Mid-September – January 25, 2019

Keith Eck, kaeck@fcps.edu

Oakton

Grade 3 AAP

Mid-September – December  2018

Keith Eck, kaeck@fcps.edu

Oakton

Special Education

Mid-October – December 2018

Keith Eck, kaeck@fcps.edu

Woodburn*

Special Education

August 20, 2018

Katy Richman, kjrichman@fcps.edu

Woodlawn*

Special Education (Grade 6)

September 8, 2018

Ellen Glaser, erglaser@fcps.edu

*=Title I School
 

Middle

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Irving

Grade 8 Math (Pre-Algebra & Algebra)

August 2018

Cindy Conley, caconley@fcps.edu

Luther Jackson

Math 7

August 2018

Chad Lehman, CRLehman@fcps.edu

Sandburg

Math 7/Algebra

August – December 2018

Miranda Hendershot, MEHendershot@fcps.edu

Sandburg

Grade 8 Physical Science

August 2018

Paul Smith, pdsmith1@fcps.edu

HR Connection

Question for Human Resources? Submit it through the HR Connection portal or call 571-423-3000 or 1-800-831-4331.