Long-Term Substitute Vacancies

Opportunities for long-term subs with FCPS

Long-Term Substitutes

Various Locations
$20.14 per hour

Description: Temporary assignment of duties which may include the planning, assessment, instruction, communication, human relations, safety, and management of a classroom or assigned instructional setting.

Qualifications: Applicant must have completed a minimum of 60 college credits from an accredited college or university. Some Title I School positions may require the applicant to hold a valid Virginia teaching license with an endorsement appropriate for the specific assignment. Substitutes for school counselor positions must hold a master’s degree in school counseling.

To Apply: Interested applicants should send their resumes to the school contact listed below. Individuals who are not already employed by FCPS as a substitute teacher must also create an account and submit a resume for the position of substitute teacher through CareerQuest at https://www.fcps.edu/careers/career-opportunities/substitute-teaching.

Elementary

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Camelot

Music (General Music)

April 17-June 15, 2018

Aileen Flaherty, akflaherty@fcps.edu

Cameron*

Grade 2

February – March 23, 2018

Tim Slayter, tslayter@fcps.edu

Cardinal Forest

Grade 1

April 3 – May 2018

Karen Kenna, khkenna@fcps.edu

Centre Ridge*

Kindergarten

February 2018

Chip Deliee, cedeliee@fcps.edu 

Centre Ridge*

Special Education

Immediate need

Chip Deliee, cedeliee@fcps.edu 

Chesterbrook

Kindergarten

Immediate need

Augie Frattali, affrattali@fcps.edu

Crossfield

Grade 6 - Math

March – June 15, 2018

Mark Granieri, mtgranieri@fcps.edu

Fairview

Art

March  2018

Tim Paper, tspaper@fcps.edu

Fort Hunt

Music (General Music)

February 22, 2018

Debbie Trenchard, dtrenchard@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman

Grade 2

Immediate need

Joshua DeSmyter, jdesmyter@fcps.edu

Franklin Sherman

Music (General Music)

February 2018

Joshua DeSmyter, jdesmyter@fcps.edu

Glen Forest *

Grade 4

February – March 13

Christie McCarty, camccarty@fcps.edu

Kings Park

Special Education (Enhanced Autism)

February – June 2018

Dotty Lin, dotty.lin@fcps.edu

Louise Archer

Grade 5 AAP

April – June 2018

Michelle Makrigiorgos, mgmakrigiorg@fcps.edu

Lynbrook*

Special Education (6th Grade)

February- March 30, 2018

Erika Aspuria, elaspuria@fcps.edu

North Springfield

Kindergarten

April – June 2018

Chad McRae, cgmcrae@fcps.edu

North Springfield

Grade 1

March – May 2018

Chad McRae, cgmcrae@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Grade 2

April 26, 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Grade 4

May 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Parklawn*

Grade 5

May 2018

Rebecca Forgy, rlforgy@fcps.edu

Riverside*

Grade 3

May – June 15, 2018

Dawn Champion, Dawn.Champion@fcps.edu

Riverside*

Kindergarten Teacher

May – June 15, 2018

Dawn Champion, Dawn.Champion@fcps.edu

Rolling Valley

Art

March – June 15, 2018

Maureen Boland, mboland@fcps.edu

Rolling Valley

Grade 3

Immediate need

Maureen Boland, mboland@fcps.edu

Sangster

Art

May 1, 2018

Lisa Reddel, lmreddel@fcps.edu

Saratoga*

Grade 5

Immediate need

Amy Miller, ahmiller1@fcps.edu

Sleepy Hollow*

Grade 2

February 2018

Eric Johnson, etjohnson@fcps.edu

Sunrise Vallley

Grade 4

March 19 - June 15, 2018

Kevin West, kmwest@fcps.edu

Terraset

Kindergarten

April – June 2018

Lindsay Trout, LTrout@fcps.edu

Wakefield Forest

Grade 2

Immediate need

Amy Williams, alwilliams1@fcps.edu

Waples Mill

Instructional Assistant for Preschool Autism Classroom

Immediate need

Greg Brotemarkle, gjbrotemarkle@fcps.edu

Westbriar

Grade 5

March – June 15, 2018

Mary Tam, mhtam@fcps.edu

West Springfield

Grade 2

Immediate need

Kelly Sheers, klsheers@fcps.edu

Willow Springs

Special Education (Enhanced Autism)

Immediate need

Sarah Van Aalst, smvanaalst@fcps.edu

*=Title I School

 

Middle

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Herndon

ESOL Math

February 12, 2018

Karyn Niles, KENiles@fcps.edu

Holmes

Special Education Math – Grade 7

February 26, 2018

Margaret Barnes, mfbarnes@fcps.edu

Holmes

Tech Ed

February 20, 2018

Margaret Barnes, mfbarnes@fcps.edu

Poe

Physical Education (Preference - female candidate for locker room coverage)

February 2018

Bianca Aiello, Baaiello@fcps.edu

Sandburg

School Counselor

Late April  – June 15, 2018

Paul Smith, pdsmith1@fcps.edu

South County

Special Education (Intellectual Disabilities)

Immediate need

Marsha Manning, mdmanning@fcps.edu

Twain

English 8

April 15 – June 15, 2018

Melissa Montgomery, Melissa.Montgomery@fcps.edu

 

High

School Name

Grade/Subject Area

Anticipated Start Date

School Contact

Edison

Special Education (Learning Disabilities)

Immediate need

Pamela Brumfield, pebrumfield@fcps.edu

Oakton

Art Teacher

Immediate need

Sal Olivo,  sdolivo@fcps.edu  & Adam Hatchl,  ahatchl@fcps.edu

Oakton

Math Teacher with ESOL Experience

Immediate need

Sal Olivo, sdolivo@fcps.edu & echussain@fcps.edu

Oakton

Social Studies (World History)

February 19 – March 23, 2018

Larry Stroud, lcstroud@fcps.edu  & Chris Fowler CFowler@fcps.edu

South Lakes

Special Education

(Severe Disabilities)

Immediate need

Lisa Taweel, ljtaweel@fcps.edu

HR Connection

Question for Human Resources? Submit it through the HR Connection portal or call 571-423-3000 or 1-800-831-4331.