Superintendent's Office

Karen Garza,  SuperintendentKaren Garza, Ph.D.
Superintendent

Dr. Karen Garza has served as Superintendent of Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) since July 1, 2013. More.

 

Steven Lockard, Ph.D.
Deputy Superintendent (effective August 1, 2014)

Serves as the deputy to the division superintendent and manages all Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) educational programs at the district and school levels. More.

 

About Us

The mission of the Superintendent's Office is to provide overall leadership and strategic direction to the school division in conjunction with the School Board.

The Superintendent's Office ensures the school system's education and administrative functions operate efficiently and effectively. The office ensures necessary short and long term action plans are developed and implemented to achieve the school board goals and operational expectations.

The office serves students, parents, families, business, and community members and as such, the superintendent has a number of advisory councils to get community input including:

Resources

Portrait of a Graduate

Strategic Plan for FCPS

Student Achievement Goals and Projects

Superintendent's Entry Plan

Foundation for Fairfax County Public Schools

Division Organization (effective 7/1/14)

Contact

Karen Garza, Ph.D.
Superintendent
SuperintendentGarza@fcps.edu

Steven Lockard, Ph.D
Deputy Superintendent
(effective August 1, 2014)

Kim P. Dockery, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Kim.Dockery@fcps.edu

Marty K. Smith
Chief of Staff
Marty.Smith@fcps.edu

Susan Quinn
Chief Operating Officer
Susan.Quinn@fcps.edu

Christine Donohue
Director of Operations
Christine.Donohue@fcps.edu

John Foster
Division Counsel
John.Foster@fcps.edu

Michelangelo Infurnari
Executive Director
FCPS Education Foundation
minfurnari@fcps.edu

8115 Gatehouse Rd.,
Falls Church, VA  22042
571-423-1010      
571-423-1007       (Fax)

Webpage Curator

Nancy Moy
nhmoy@fcps.edu

Last Updated

July 14, 2014