The Fairfax County School Board Office

8115 Gatehouse Road, Suite 5400
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: 571-423-1075
Fax: 571-423-1067

Pam Goddard
Executive Assistant and Clerk of the Board

E-mail: Pam.Goddard@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1060

Yvette Rhodes
Deputy Executive Assistant and Deputy Clerk of the Board
E-mail: Yvette.Rhodes@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1061

Lizette Torres-Barthel
Deputy Executive Assistant and Deputy Clerk of the Board
E-mail: Lizette.TorresBarthel@fcps.edu,
Phone: 571-423-1062

 

Yvette Braganza
Support Technician, Directives
E-mail:Yvette.Braganza@fcps.edu,
Phone: 571-423-1066

Melissa Fields
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Sandra Evans
Elizabeth Schultz
E-mail: Melissa.Fields@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1069

Mary Ellen Hook
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Pat Hynes
Dan Storck
Student Representative
E-mail: MaryEllen.Hook@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1055

Kristen Keating
Support Technician, Records
E-mail: Kristen.Keating@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1068

Joann Kinney
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Tamara Derenak Kaufax
Ilryong Moon
E-mail: Joann.Kinney@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1065

Sonya Montano
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Kathy Smith
Jane Strauss
E-mail: Sonya.Montano@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1063

Kathy Partlow
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Patricia Reed
Ted Velkoff
E-mail: Kathy.Partlow@fcps.edu,
Phone: 571-423-1064

Melanie Turpin
Executive Administrative Assistant to
School Board members:
Ryan McElveen
Megan McLaughlin
E-mail: Melanie.Turpin@fcps.edu,
Phone: 571-423-1070

Desiree Wunderlin
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: Desiree.Wunderlin@fcps.edu
Phone: 571-423-1051

School Board Logo

School Board Action

September 18 Regular Meeting

Board Meeting Videos

Photo Gallery

Meetings and Agendas

Upcoming Meetings and Agendas

Citizen Participation

Scheduled Topics

Blueprint for Change

Strategic Plan

Public Engagement

Back to School Messages from School Board Members

Student Leadership Development Program

Continuing Interest

Joint Budget Development Committee

Later Start Times for High Schools

Bailey’s Upper Elementary School for the Arts and Sciences

Resources

FY 2015 Budget Questions and Responses

State Efficiency Review of FCPS Final Report (pdf)

FCPS Divisionwide Comprehensive Plan (pdf)

Contact Us

The Fairfax County School Board

E-mail the School Board:
fairfaxcountyschoolboard@fcps.edu

School Board Office

Webpage Curator

Yvette Rhodes
YPRhodes@fcps.edu

Last Updated

July 1, 2014