School Board News

Business Meetings and Work Sessions

December 18, 2014, Regular Business Meeting

The School Board accepted the monitoring report on Student Achievement Goal 1. Pursue Academic Excellence.  In addition, the Board adopted a resolution concerning the funding of public education in Virginia and approved revenue and expenditure changes reflected in the FY 2015 Midyear Budget Review.  The Board also approved a revised charge for the Board’s Audit Committee and reviewed a presentation on the FY 2016-2020 Capital Improvement Program. The Irving Middle School Philharmonic Orchestra performed the National Anthem.

View News Archive

* BoardDocs is an Internet based service developed with Web 2.0 technology. Current versions of the following browsers are supported: Mozilla FireFox (recommended), Apple, Safari, Internet Explorer 9 or higher, Google Chrome.  JavaScript must be enabled.

Related Topics

School Board Calendar

School Board Meetings

Request to Speak at a Meeting

Contact Us

The Fairfax County School Board

E-mail the School Board:

School Board Office

Webpage Curator

Yvette Rhodes

Last Updated

December 19, 2014