Google Translate Disclaimer

Administration

Dr. Patricia GranadaPrincipal: Dr. Patricia Granada

Principal

Name: Dr. Patricia Granada
Email: PAGranada@fcps.edu

Patty Granada has enjoyed working in schools since 1990.  She received a B.S. from the University of Maryland, M.Ed. from George Mason University, and Ed.D. from the University of Virginia.  One of her most memorable experiences was training teachers as a Peace Corps Volunteer in the Philippines from 1998-2000.  She has been an assistant principal at Greenbriar West Elementary School and Centre Ridge Elementary School.

Patty and her husband have two children.  She enjoys spending time with her family, exploring places and ideas, and playing music.

 

Assistant Principals

Sandra EdwardsAssisant Principal: Sandra Edwards

Name: Sandra Edwards
Email: SSEdwards@fcps.edu

Sandra Edwards has worked for Fairfax County Public Schools since 1992.  She earned her Masters Degree in Special Education from George Mason University with certifications in the areas of emotional disturbance and specific learning disabilities. Mrs. Edwards was selected for the Accelerated Certification Cohort I through LEAD Fairfax/George Mason University, completing her endorsement in administration and supervision in 2006.  She has the privilege of being a charter staff member of Eagle View, serving as an Assistant Principal since the school opened its doors in 2006.  Previously, Mrs. Edwards was a special education teacher.

 

Elizabeth BumbreyAssistant Principal: Liz Bumbrey

Name: Elizabeth Bumbrey
Email: ERBumbrey@fcps.edu

Ms. Bumbrey joined the Eagle View ES staff during winter of 2010 as the Assistant Principal.  As a former FCPS elementary and middle school teacher, teacher leader, and program manager Ms. Bumbrey has experience working with a variety of students and staff members.  As the Assistant Principal of Eagle View ES, Ms. Bumbrey will continue to support students by addressing discipline concerns, conducting teacher observations in addition to serving as the testing coordinator.

Ms. Bumbrey received her bachelor’s degree from the University of South Carolina in education and a master’s in education from George Mason University.  In addition, she was awarded with National Board Certification in Early Adolescence English/Language Arts in 2001.  Ms. Bumbrey participated in the LEAD Fairfax Accelerated Certification Cohort I and earned her administrative endorsement in June 2006. She resides in Haymarket with her husband and daughter.

 

Topic Name Contact
Administrative Assistant II (Principal’s Secretary) Christina Perry CPPerry@fcps.edu
Administrative Assistant I (AP-Spec. Ed. Secretary) Susan Smith SMSmith3@fcps.edu
Student Information Assistant Jennifer Brunner JBrunner@fcps.edu
Office Assistant Christy Skule CMSkule@fcps.edu
Office Assistant Nasifa Sediqi NSediqi@fcps.edu
FCPS Administration