Parent Teacher Student Association

2014-2015 Meeting Dates
6:30pm in the WP Library

September 8

October 6

November 10

December 1

January 12

February 3 (Tuesday)

March 2

April 13

May 4

June 1

fb icontwitter icon

PTSA Mission

Nurturing excellence in learning at the world's greatest high school.

Tentative Schedule and Focus for 2014/2015 PTSA Meetings: 

8 Sept.   Introduction to leadership team, vision and priorities for school.
6 Oct.    Overview of activities and clubs for kids to get involved in.
10 Nov  Profile the WP Academy programs
1 Dec     Introduction to the College and Career Center
12 Jan    Overview of the Academic Advising Process
3 Feb     Dealing with Teen Stress
2 Mar    Student Leadership at WPHS
13 Apr     State of the School and 2015-2016 School Plan
4 May    PTSA Election and WPHS/Sandburg Summit
1 June   Thank you to the people that make it all happen

2014-2015 PTSA Board Members:

President: Karen Corbett Sanders, corbett.sanders@verizon.net
1st VP: Marilyn Aboff, marilynaboff@yahoo.com
2nd VP: Sue Conway Bernstein, sueconway1@verizon.net
Treasurer: Katie Savage, savage03@verizon.net
Recording Sec: Tanya Stamos, tanyams@aol.com
Corresponding Sec: Nancy Indelicato, NFIndelicato@fcps.edu

2013-2014 Committee Chairs (*updates coming soon)

Committee

Chairperson(s)

Email

Phone

All Night Grad (ANG)

Lauren Bradshaw

Lbradshaw@hga.com

703-868-6392

Audit

OPEN – fill by May 2014

 

 

Baccalaureate

OPEN

 

 

Bylaws

Marsha Paul

marleo@cox.net

703-360-0209

Directory

Kim Gilliam

kwynn_gilliam@hotmail.com

703-360-1741

Education Support

Nancy Indelicato

nfindelicato@fcps.edu

703-718-2500

Escrip/Safeway/Giant

Susan Hagler

hagler543@verizon.net

703-768-1649

Fundraising/Chick-fil-a

Jaffee White
Sue Bernstein

jaffeefwhite@msn.com
sueconway1@verizon.net

 

Health/Safety/Facilities/Grounds

Sue Bernstein

sueconway1@verizon.net

 

Legislation Awareness

OPEN

 

 

Membership (PTSA)

 

Becky Chittal
Marilyn Aboff
Jane Quirk

nmcrfc@cox.net
marilynaboff@yahoo.com
jane.quirk@mda.mil

703-780-3628
703-799-8818
571-231-8261

Nominating

OPEN – Fill in March 2014.

 

 

Refreshments/PTSA Meeting Set Up

Melanie Firesheets

mfiresheets@verizon.net

703-619-1285

Student Government Representative

Mary Hill

abcbumblebee@aol.com.

571-218-6564

Student Support

OPEN

 

 

Teacher/Staff Appreciation

Sanita Walker Resper
Joyce Boykin

pinkngreen7@verizon.net
luv2tap2@verizon.net

703-780-6469
703-307-8829

Volunteer Coordinator

Elizabeth Holm

emholm@verizon.net

703-660-9615

 

PTSA Forms

2014 ByLaws

Click here

Create a Lasting Memory