Parent Teacher Student Association

fb icontwitter icon

Announcement

Next PTSA Meeting Rescheduled:
Monday, April 7, 6:30pm, Cafeteria. The Nominating Committee will present the slate for the 2014/2015 PTSA officers. If you are interested in serving as an elected officer or committee chairperson, please contact Sue Genuario at gensue@aol.com.

PTSA Goals:

  • Increasing the awareness of the value of Parent-Teacher Associations (PTA/PTSA)
  • Encourage more involvement of the "T" (teacher) AND the "S" (students) in our PTSA.
  • Raise awareness that parents are partners in education...even in high school!
  • Build community and school pride.
  • Become a Certified National PTA "School of Excellence"

 

West Potomac 2013-2014 Elected PTSA Board Members:

 

Committee Chairs

Committee

Chairperson(s)

Email

Phone

All Night Grad (ANG)

Lauren Bradshaw

Lbradshaw@hga.com

703-868-6392

Audit

OPEN – fill by May 2014

 

 

Baccalaureate

OPEN

 

 

Bylaws

Marsha Paul

marleo@cox.net

703-360-0209

Directory

Kim Gilliam

kwynn_gilliam@hotmail.com

703-360-1741

Education Support

Nancy Indelicato

nfindelicato@fcps.edu

703-718-2500

Escrip/Safeway/Giant

Susan Hagler

hagler543@verizon.net

703-768-1649

Fundraising/Chick-fil-a

Jaffee White
Sue Bernstein

jaffeefwhite@msn.com
sueconway1@verizon.net

 

Health/Safety/Facilities/Grounds

Sue Bernstein

sueconway1@verizon.net

 

Legislation Awareness

OPEN

 

 

Membership (PTSA)

 

Becky Chittal
Marilyn Aboff
Jane Quirk

nmcrfc@cox.net
marilynaboff@yahoo.com
jane.quirk@mda.mil

703-780-3628
703-799-8818
571-231-8261

Nominating

OPEN – Fill in March 2014.

 

 

Refreshments/PTSA Meeting Set Up

Melanie Firesheets

mfiresheets@verizon.net

703-619-1285

Student Government Representative

Mary Hill

abcbumblebee@aol.com.

571-218-6564

Student Support

OPEN

 

 

Teacher/Staff Appreciation

Sanita Walker Resper
Joyce Boykin

pinkngreen7@verizon.net
luv2tap2@verizon.net

703-780-6469
703-307-8829

Volunteer Coordinator

Elizabeth Holm

emholm@verizon.net

703-660-9615

 

PTSA Forms

2014 ByLaws

Click here

Create a Lasting Memory