Career + Technology

Announcements

Business CO-OP Opportunities: There are three ways to participate in the West Potomac Business Cooperative Program. 

 

Administrator:

Aaron Engley

amengley@fcps.edu

 

 

Business and Information Technology & Marketing

Instructors

Daryl Mackey dlmackey@fcps.edu
Robert Wise rdwise@fcps.edu

 

Career & Technical Student Organizations:

  • Future Business Leaders of America Club
  • Business Honor Society
  • DECA

Areas of Study

Business

  • Accounting
  • Business Law
  • Business Management
  • Design/Multimedia
  • Finance
  • Information Systems
  • Information Technology Fundamentals
  • Webpage Development
  • Programming
  • Advanced Programming

Marketing

  • Marketing
  • Sports & Entertainment Marketing
  • Fashion Marketing
  • Education for Employment

 

Family & Consumer Sciences

Instructors

Elizabeth Christensen ejchristense@fcps.edu
Kelley Kennedy kkkennedy@fcps.edu
Karen Montiero-Boyd kdmonteiroboyd@fcps.edu

Areas of Study

  • Early Childhood Careers
  • Gourmet Foods
  • International Foods

 

Army Junior Reserve Officer's Training Corp (AJROTC)

Instructors

MAJ Russell Easter raeaster@fcps.edu
SGT Malik Carlos mcarlos@fcps.edu

 

Note: JROTC cadets are required to wear an Army uniform once per week. The school provides the uniform at no cost to the cadets. Cadets are expected to follow the Army's standards for grooming and appearance when they wear the uniform. A significant portion of the cadets' grade is determined by the cadets adhering to the uniform requirement. Cadets must maintain the uniform by cleaning it as needed and returning all items at the end of the year. Cadets must pay for any items that they lose.

Military Career Information

 

Technology Education

Instructor

Joseph Franco jfranco@fcps.edu


Areas of Study

  • Design & Technology
  • Electronics
  • Engineering
  • Technical Drawing
  • Engineering Drawing
  • Architectural Drawing
  • Aerospace Science

Check it out!