Google Translate Disclaimer

Student Services

Academic Achievement Career Awareness & Exploration Personal & Social Development
Mission:
It is the sole mission of the Glasgow Student Services Program to support the empowerment of students, parents and faculty in the development of a community of learners that address the individual academic, career and social/emotional needs of every student. The holistic approach of the program is directed toward creating students who are life long learners that possess positive habits and personal responsibility moving them toward life long success.

Vision:
Through collaboration and the use of data, the Glasgow Student Services Team will determine the needs and goals of our professional learning community. Our Team will develop and implement programs and services that advocate for students, their families and teachers in reaching overall academic and personal success within the Glasgow Community while taking ownership and responsibility within our Global Community.
What School Counselors Do & How We Can Help?
FCPS School Counselors (Video)
What are the Responsibilities of the School Social Worker and School Psychologist?

For information on Special Education, Student Services, and Alternative School Programs, visit the FCPS Department of Special Services. Here you will find additional parent, community, and student resources.

 

Clara Campos, Liz Vater, Marie Danosos, Kanika Young, Stephen Fitzgerald, Lindsay Cao, Cyndi Lehosit, Jenna Moser, Carmon Golden
Office of Student Services
Carmon Golden Director of Student Services CLGolden@fcps.edu 703-813-8734
Counselors
Name
Student Last Name
Email
Phone #
Jenna Moser A – Ce JJMoser@fcps.edu 703-813-8732
Lindsay Cao Cf – Hai lrcao@fcps.edu 703-813-8723
Tara Filmyer Haj – Mer tmfilmyer@fcps.edu 703-813-8733
Marie Dañosos Mes – Rod mldanosos@fcps.edu 703-813-8701
Stephen Fitzgerald Roe – Z SJFitzgerald@fcps.edu 703-813-8743
Student Services Staff
Name
Position
Email
Phone #
Kanika Young Social Worker kayoung1@fcps.edu 703-813-8661
Liz Vater Psychologist eavater@fcps.edu 703-813-8868
Clara Campos Student Information Assistant ccampos@fcps.edu 703-813-8735
Blanca Elias Spanish Parent Liaison blanca.elias@fcps.edu 703-813-8719
Nafisa
Mohamed Taha
Arabic Parent Liaison nmmohamedtah@fcps.edu 703-813-8720