Google Translate Disclaimer

Student Services

Left to Right: Clara Campos, Liz Vater, Marie Danosos, Kanika Young, Stephen Fitzgerald, Lindsay Cao, Cyndi Lehosit, Jenna Moser, Carmon Golden

 

Name Position Email Phone
Carmon Golden Director of Student Services CLGolden@fcps.edu 703-813-8734
Cynthia Lehosit School Counselor cmlehosit@fcps.edu 703-813-8733
Stephen Fitzgerald School Counselor SJFitzgerald@fcps.edu 703-813-8743
Lindsay Cao School Counselor lrcao@fcps.edu 703-813-8723
Jenna Moser School Counsleor JJMoser@fcps.edu 703-813-8732
Marie Danosos School Counselor mldanosos@fcps.edu 703-813-8701
Kanika Young Social Worker kayoung1@fcps.edu 703-813-8661
Liz Vater Psychologist eavater@fcps.edu 703-813-8868
Clara Campos Student Information Assistant ccampos@fcps.edu 703-813-8735
Blanca Elias Spanish Parent Liaison blanca.elias@fcps.edu 703-813-8719
Nafisa
Mohamed Taha
Arabic Parent Liaison nmmohamedtah@fcps.edu 703-813-8720

 

Mission:
It is the sole mission of the Glasgow Student Services Program to support the empowerment of students, parents and faculty in the development of a community of learners that address the individual academic, career and social/emotional needs of every student. The holistic approach of the program is directed toward creating students who are life long learners that possess positive habits and personal responsibility moving them toward life long success.

Vision:
Through collaboration and the use of data, the Glasgow Student Services Team will determine the needs and goals of our professional learning community. Our Team will develop and implement programs and services that advocate for students, their families and teachers in reaching overall academic and personal success within the Glasgow Community while taking ownership and responsibility within our Global Community.

 

2014-2015 Course Catalogs

2014-2015 Glasgow Course Catalog Available Here!:
2014-2015 J.E.B. Stuart Course Catalog Available Here!:

 

 
Useful Information for Parents
Presentations:
Internet Safety Workshop Presentation - Information for Middle School Aged Students on Online Bullying - through various forms of social media
Internet Safety Workshop Presentation (en Espanol) - Información para los estudiantes de escuela intermedia años de edad El Bullying Online - a través de diversas formas de medios de comunicación social
Internet Safety Brochure  
Books about Bullying  
Pertinent Information:
What are Family Connections?
Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology Admissions (Website)
Grief Counseling Resources

 

Parents and Guardians:

If you would like to schedule a conference with the teachers, please contact your student's counselor.

For parenting tips and information how to help your student have a successful experience in Middle School, visit the Fairfax County Public Schools' resources collected by the Office of Early Childhood and Family Services

For information on Special Education, Student Services, and Alternative School Programs, visit the FCPS Department of Special Services. Here you will find additional parent, community, and student resources.

Students with food allergies: information for parents, including school board policies, fact sheets, ingredient analyses, and additional resources are available from FCPS Food and Nutrition Services and the Office of School Counseling.

 

What's happening in Student Services?

Financing college education- parent seminars available.

Read Glasgow's Parent Tip's!